Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Helena
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Very pleasant. I'll recomend it without any doubts.

    The room was pleasant and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and their suggestions always perfect. The breakfast is a feast for the eyes and for the stomach.
    Giacinta
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Howlett
    ca

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018
    Nothing
    In a chaotic City, this Hotel is an oasis tucked away in a quiet side streets close to most attractions. The rooms are clean, modern and filled with light. The bed is comfortable and even the shower pressure was perfect. Enjoy breakfast on the terrace- the Chef is amazing, we actually had Dinner there once. But the best part of our stay was the hotel staff. In decades of travel, i dont remember more hospitable staff.
    TravelWithoutKids
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018
    No bar fridge in room
    Exceptional, very stylish, great to experience a Hutong environment.
    Yvonne
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 March 2018

    Excellent staff and hotel

    I really loved the rooms and overall property. The staff was excellent. They were very attentive and helpful. We were left feeling as if we were the only people visiting even with so many others present. Absolutely loved this place and the people
    Gudrun and Jon
    no

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018

    A fantastic place to stay!

    Nothing!
    We loved this hotel! It is one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. Everything was excellent. Sarah, Joyce and the rest of the staff provided outstanding and warm service 24/7. We felt most welcome, and it was really sad to leave. The location is spectacular. Although the hotel lies in the center of Beijing, it is so quiet, with trees, flowers, birds and a small pool. The 14 rooms have beautiful colours, Chinese style furniture combined with modern and comfortable beds and bathrooms. Breakfasts were always delicious and exquisitely decorated. We recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Edward
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anita
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 March 2018

    I was extremely happy while staying there. The service was excellent.

    There was nothing that I didn’t like. Everything was great.
    Everything was excellent. The location, the facility,the amenities and the service. Septic all thanks to the front counter staff Megan. She has provided outstanding and warm service in many ways with proper courtesy which impressed me very much.
    claire
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    21 February 2018

    Peacefull and comfortable oasis in the middle of the big city.

    Relaxed and intimate. Little oasis in the middle of the big city.
    Bianca
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    20 February 2018

    Will come back!

    Don't know what it was but every time I stepped on the hotel room floor, there was black paint stuck on my feet. One cleaner didn't touch our lugguages but another one closed our lugguages next day.
    It matched with internet descriptions. Breakfast was deciduous with lots of options and was changed every day. Staffs were quite friendly and always happy to help. Hotel itself is a beauty. Combining modern chic designs into the traditional architectural structures is exactly what we were after. It was very comfy and we felt like home.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 February 2018

    Delightful old Hutong, imaginatively restored. Breakfast was a joy. Love the cats!

    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    claire bolard
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 February 2018

    Lovely stay in traditional hutong small hotel

    Pricey
    Location in traditional hutong and central
    Lucas
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan Kozlowski
    gb

    Review score

    10
    31 January 2018
    Quiet, lovely staff, great food, quaint boutique accommodation.
    Douglas
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018

    Best Staff in any Hutong

    The exceptional service here was like nothing I have ever experienced before.
    Alice
    es

    Review score

    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    au

    Review score

    10
    31 December 2017

    Good place to stop over for a night or two or more.

    Hard bed, but every one likes different beds.
    Staff, room, brekky every morning, there pet cats, location, staff
Loading reviews