Reviews

9.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Hamanita
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 22, 2018

    Best boutique hotel in Beijing!

    In our reservation through Booking.com, there were some complementary welcome drinks offered which we didn't get, and which the staff had no idea about. When I asked for the drinks we received complimentary coffee or tee.... Not my kind of welcome drink. Just a minor nuisance. I had forgotten already after 30 seconds.
    The hotel is fantastic! Initially when we were walking to the hotel from the metro station, the alley seemed a bit shady, but there's actually nothing to worry about. As soon as you get to the hotel, we were greeted by the staff which helped us carrying our stuff into the reception. We arrived at night, so the patio was beautifully illuminated and gave the whole hotel an extra touch of magic. Staff was very attentive to every detail, and they were extremely helpful every time we needed help with something (writing directions in Chinese, calling the our tour guide which had forgotten to pick us up, etc). Our experience of Beijing wouldn't have been as good as it was if we wouldn't have had the help of the hotel's staff. Thanks again! P.s. Breakfast is quite good although not a lot of variety is offered (make sure to ask them in advance if you're picky with food). Had dinner once at the hotel and it was also very good. Be ready for the toilet seat! (best thing ever!)
    kr

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sowmya
    in

    Review Score

    10
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beth
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 2, 2018

    The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I was made to feel at home. I loved this hotel.

    Great variety of Chinese and non-Chinese breakfast foods. Everything was fresh and beautifully prepared. The hotel is in a great location and in a hutong, a fabulous experience.
    Leslie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 22, 2018

    Absolutely stay here.

    No complaints from us but just to let people know- stairs to breakfast room quite steep. But staff can deliver breakfast to room.
    Absolutely loved this hotel. If we ever make it back to Beijing we will definitely stay here again. Once you pass through entry gate you are in a beautiful courtyard. Our room on ground level facing alley was very quite. We had a room with two beds (not twin American beds but rather 2 American double beds). Beautiful antique but usable furniture. Room quite large compared to other hotels. Bathroom ample. 4 bottles of water in room each day and water kettle with teas in room. WIFI connection very good once I realized I couldn’t use Google browser (just use Yahoo). Breakfast room upstairs; a lovely combination of eastern & western breakfast artfully served. On day of departure we had to leave early so staff had a boxed breakfast prepared for us to take. Staff wonderfully helpful recommending restaurants, sightseeing, and bank/ATM.
    Patrick
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    January 14, 2018

    A nice quaint boutique hotel steeped with ancient Chinese history.

    Breakfast was poor with limited selections. Menu prices were steep.
    Security was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and warm.
    Jurgita
    lt

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 11, 2018
    You should double check if you booked breakfast or not. Lady from receiption convinced us that breakfast is included into price, I didn’t check my booking and at the end of the stay had to pay for it.
    Cozy place, good location
    Ahmed
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 5, 2018

    They stay was awesome. Great staff and the service was marvelous!

    Great staff, excellent service and superb location
    RODNEY
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2018

    gtreat trip and great hotel experence

    the weather
    edwina
    hk

    Review Score

    10
    January 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chackraphan
    th

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 1, 2018

    Very joyful and well decorated facilities and room inside. For the one who loves cat, hotel has them

    Breakfast quite small portion and not much option
    Staff name Yi is the most helpful guide everything that you need during the trip. Room is feel like home and comfortable
    angie
    sg

    Review Score

    10
    December 31, 2017

    A Wonderful Stay that left a great impression on Beijing

    Nothing much except frontal areas can be kept more tidy. 清洁工具和一些杂物在前台附近。
    Hotel staff team from front desk, concierge, dining, to housekeeping was professional, warm and friendly. Front desk manager always went over and beyond to help and speak good English. The hotel is in a hutong and it is very charming. It has a calming effect on one. Very well decorated and cosy. We will surely return.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 27, 2017

    Great for solo traveler! They accomodate 24/7!

    Everyone was so kind!! I had a layover in Beijing until my next flight at 8am to Japan. I arranged a car service from the hotel to pick me up. Even though it took me 3 hours to get out of the airport (due to visa and miscommunication), the driver waited for me the whole time! I arrived to the hotel as they were patiently waiting for my arrival. The room was specular! It was very cold outside so the heated floors and hot shower was a spa treatment for me. I was so comfortable and slept well throughout the night. I arrived at the hotel after the kitchen closed. I was too tired to travel out of Beijing to get food. However, the staff was kind enough to make me dumpling! They really went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. I appreciated them so much for feeding me even when the kitchen we closed! I will be returning to this hotel when I have a longer stay.
    Zumin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    allison
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    December 6, 2017

    Could not have been better.

    The building is stunning but it is the staff that make this place. They were great and so helpful. I will recommend this place to anyone.
    Wing Chi Richard
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 3, 2017

    Traditional Chinese design, good experience!

    It is short walk into Hutong. About 10 minutes from the closet subway station. Taxi drivers are not familiar with this.
    Good location, interesting traditional design. Quite special. I was put on ground floor and there was little walking or hauling of the luggage! The room was very quiet.
    IevgenLo
    ua

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 1, 2017
    Place in poor region of Beijing
    Best location for people who look harmony and authentic
    Priscila
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 24, 2017

    Great stay! If coming back to Beinjng would probably stay here again.

    Is not that I didn't like but I thought the breakfast could be a bit better, everyday they would cook something different, but personally I'm a picky eater so like to be able to choose my own food. But in general breakfast was ok
    Staying at hotel Côte Cour made our stay in Beijing that much better. The hotel was cozy and charming, the guy in the reception was extremely helpful! He gave us really good tips and he was also very attentive as he noticed I was not eating the eggs at breakfast so he suggested to change it up for me without having to ask. For my boyfriend's birthday they left flowers in the room and when we were leaving they also gave us a little gift. The location was also quite good, we had two subway stations 10 min away and we could also walk to the forbidden city (about 30 min - but good to explore the city and all the hutongs). They have two very cute cats that live at the hotel. I would definitely recommend it 👍🏾
    ch

    Review Score

    10
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...